Our Team:

Photo by Dan Smith

Eric Euler | Technical Director & Master Printer

Eric Euler is an artist, educator, master printer, and cultural worker. His professional art practice balances the use of printmaking, painting, installation, graphic design, and community art practices to activate themes as diverse as regional identity, popular culture, social satire, and Jungian psychology. His most recent expressive series of prints uses personal and mythological visual vocabularies to explore the complexities of toxic masculinity, mental health, and self care.    

Following the successful completion of his MFA at Louisiana State University in 2015 and the professional printer training program at Tamarind Institute in 2016 he returned to his hometown of North Bay, Ontario.

Since 2017 he has had four solo exhibitions, acted as chair for the artist-run centre White Water Gallery, lectured at numerous universities and printshops around Ontario, and has been the successful recipient of grants from both The Ontario Arts Council and Canada Council for the Arts. In May 2018 he visited St. Michael’s Printshop as artist in residence and is elated to be currently providing leadership as Technical Director and Master Printer.  

[ Follow him on instagram @_Lithoneer_ and check out his website www.ericeuler.com ]

Megan Wells | Don Wright Scholar | Shop Assistant

Megan is originally from central Newfoundland and Labrador and now resides in St. John’s. She completed her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree at Grenfell Campus, MUN in 2017. Megan is an interdisciplinary artist with a current focus on printmaking and sculpture.  Her artwork explores themes of identify, gender and sport. As this year’s Don Wright Scholar, Megan plans to continue working with these themes as well as create community-based projects, investigating the perspectives of movement and performance from both the art world and sport world and has received a grant from Arts NL for the fulfillment of these projects.
Megan is the first Don Wright Scholar to take on a position at St. Michael’s as a shop assistant, keeping up basic studio maintenance at the shop, an opportunity that the shop hopes to provide to future recipients of the scholarship.

2019 Board of Directors 

April White 

Role: Chair 


Mireille Eagan 

Role: Treasurer 


Vanessa Iddon 

Role: Graphic Designer 


Sheilagh O’Leary 

Role: Member


Hazel Eckert 

Role: Programming Committee 


Andew Testa

Role: West Coast Representative 


Ken Holden 

Role: Member